Sunday, May 4, 2008

2007 5th Annual Nilsson Awards Nominees and Winners have been disclosed!!

The following nominees were chosen sometime in late January of 2007. The winners were announced in early March, but the nominees were not published until this year, by C.D. Nilsson. So here are the nominees... (winners are starred [(*)])

Best Film:
Babel (*)
The Departed
The Last King of Scotland
Little Miss Sunshine
The Queen

Best Director:
Clint Eastwood - Letters from Iwo Jima
Stephen Frears - The Queen
Alejandro González Iñárritu - Babel (*)
Paul Greengrass - United 93
Martin Scorsese - The Departed

Best Actor:
Leonardo DiCaprio - The Departed
Ryan Gosling - Half Nelson
Peter O'Toole - Venus
Will Smith - The Pursuit of Happyness
Forest Whitaker - The Last King of Scotland (*)

Best Actress:
Penélope Cruz - Volver
Judi Dench - Notes on a Scandal
Helen Mirren - The Queen (*)
Toni Collette - Little Miss Sunshine
Kate Winslet - Little Children

Best Supporting Actor:
Alan Arkin - Little Miss Sunshine
Jackie Earle Haley - Little Children
Djimon Hounsou - Blood Diamond
Brad Pitt - Babel (*)
Mark Wahlberg - The Departed

Best Supporting Actress:
Adriana Barraza - Babel
Cate Blanchett - Notes on a Scandal
Abigail Breslin - Little Miss Sunshine
Emily Blunt - The Devil Wears Prada
Rinko Kikuchi - Babel (*)

Best Screenplay:
Babel - Guillermo Arriaga (*)
The Departed - William Monahan
Little Children - Todd Field, Tom Perrotta
Notes on a Scandal - Patrick Marber
The Queen - Peter Morgan

Best Animated Feature:
Cars (*)
Happy Feet
Monster House

Best Foreign Language Film:
Apocalypto - Mel Gibson
Letters from Iwo Jima - Clint Eastwood
Babel - Alejandro González Iñárritu (*)
Pan's Labyrinth - Guillermo del Toro
Volver - Pedro Almodóvar

Best Cast:
Babel (*)
Little Miss Sunshine
United 93

Best Cinematography:
Babel (*)
The Departed
Little Miss Sunshine
Pan's Labyrinth
United 93

Best Original Score:
Babel - Gustavo Santaolalla (*)
Pan's Labyrinth - Javier Navarrete
The Queen - Alexandre Desplat

Best Costume Design
Pan's Labyrinth - Alex Angulo
The Devil Wears Prada - Patricia Field (*)
Dreamgirls - Sharen Davis
Marie Antoinette - Milena Canonero
The Queen - Consolata Boyle

Best Art Direction
Pan's Labyrinth (*)

Best Make-Up and Hair
Pan's Labyrinth (*)

Best Original Song
"I Need to Wake Up" - An Inconvenient Truth
"Song of the Heart" - Happy Feet
"A Father's Way" - The Pursuit of Happyness (*)

Best Original Soundtrack
Dreamgirls (*)
Happy Feet
Music and Lyrics

Best Compiled Soundtrack
Cars (*)
The Departed
The Pursuit of Happyness

Breakthrough Artist Award:
Jennifer Hudson - Dreamgirls

Young Artist Award:
Jaden Smith - The Pursuit of Happyness

Labels: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home