Sunday, March 16, 2008

Nilsson Awards


thank you for showing interest in the Nilsson Awards. As of this time there is NO official sites for the Nilsson Awards, however, they plan to be expanded over the next 10-20 years.

For those who do not know, the Nilsson Awards are an annual award announcement created by C.D. Nilsson (AKA Curtis Dunn). There have been 6 award announcements to date, honoring the best of the year's motion pictures. The nominees are chosen by an anonymous party chosen by Mr. Nilsson himself. The winners are then chosen from those nominees by vote by a larger anonymous party, all of which is overseen by Mr. Nilsson. This however is only 3/4 of the chosing. The last quarter is considering the critics response to each category and a public vote.

The announcement is usually closed, but as of 2008 (for films in 2007) the winners have been published.

In the following posts all nominees will be shown, after that, all winners.

the keeper.

Labels: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home